



ACP conference 2024

Date: 4 - 5 June 2024

Venue: Doubletree by Hilton Glasgow Central, 36 Cambridge St, Glasgow G2 3HN

RCEM accredited for 9-CPD points

Day 1 - Tuesday 4 June		
09:15 - 10:00	Registration, posters, exhibition and refreshments	
10:00 - 10:10	Welcome Ms Ash Lowther	
Welcome		
10:10 - 10:35	RCEM President's update Dr Adrian Boyle	
10:35 - 11:00	The Scottish approach Dr JP Loughrey	
11:00 - 11:30	Refreshments, posters, exhibition and networking	
Dolly mixture - paeds and adult Chair: Mrs Ciara Osborne		
11:30 - 11:55	Antibiotics Dr Neil Ritchie	
11:55 - 12:20	ECGs Dr Hesham Ibrahim	
12:20 - 12:45	RSV Professor Damian Roland	
12:45 - 13:10	Obstetrics Dr Julie-Anna Rankin	
13:10 - 14:00	Lunch, posters, exhibition and networking	
Toxicology Chair: Ms Ash Lowther		
14:00 - 14:20	Paracetamol toxicity Dr Chris Humphries	
14:20 - 15:00	Toxidromes Ms Karen Osinski	
15:00 - 15:20	Paediatric toxicology Dr Michael Obiako	
15:20 - 15:30	Panel Q&A	
15:30 - 15:55	Refreshments, posters, exhibition and networking	





Teamwork and leadership		
15:55 - 16:20	ACPs - who are you? Miss Ruth Beveridge, Mr Gareth Davies and Dr Salwa Malik	
16:20 - 16:45	What is leadership and how do you build your skills? Dr David Caesar	
16:45 - 17:10	Teamwork	
17:10	Close of Day 1	

Day 2 - Wednesday 5 June		
09:30 - 10:00	Registration, posters, exhibition and refreshments	
10:00 - 10:05	Welcome back Mr Alex Bann, Mr Jon George and Mrs Ciara Osborne	
Research		
10:05 - 10:30	Working in the back of an ambulance Dr lan Higginson	
10:30 - 11:00	Research network Mr Rob Fenwick and Mrs Dolly McPherson	
11:00 - 11:30	QIP presentations	
11:30 - 11:55	Refreshments, posters, exhibition and networking	
Oncology and radiology		
11:55 - 12:30	Oncology Dr Jonathan Carter	
12:30 - 13:05	Radiology Dr Michael Obiako	
13:05 - 13:55	Lunch, posters, exhibition and networking	
The future		
13:55 - 14:15	How to get through credentialing Dr Ruth Brown and Ms Ash Lowther	
14:15 - 14:40	Training and portfolio standards Dr Russell Duncan	
14:40 - 15:05	TBC Dr Emma Farrow, Mr Bob Crabb and Mr David Miller	
15:05 - 15:10	Winning presentations announced	
15:10 - 15:15	Closing remarks	
15:15	Close of conference	