Royal College of Emergency Medicine Menu Menu

ACP Regional Representatives announced

20 November 2019

The Royal College of Emergency Medicine is pleased to announce the names of seven regional representatives for its new ACP Forum, after a short ballot of ACP members.

The following were appointed unopposed:

London – Sarah Davies
Northern Ireland – Ronald Kernaghan
Scotland – Karen Johnstone

Four of the new representatives stood against others in regional ballots of RCEM’s ACP members. They are:

East of England – Daniel Buxton
North of England – Amy Cawthorne
West of England – Ashleigh Lowther
Wales – Kevin Randall

The College congratulates all on their appointment and looks forward to their input in this important new forum.

The College also thanks everyone else who stood as candidates.

Chair of the ACP Forum, Olivia Wilson said: “I’m delighted to welcome colleagues to the Forum and look forward to working with them all to represent ACPs within the College.”

No regional representative was appointed for the South of England region. The College will reopen nominations for this area on 25 November. All ACP members in the South of England will be notified.

Back to top Back to top